T.12020/02/2017-DCC (AYUSH)

Government of India Ministry of Ayush Drug Policy Section

> NBCC Office Block-3, 2nd Floor East Kidwai Nagar, New Delhi-110023 Date: 4th October, 2023

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject: Constitution of Committee for Revision of "Guidelines for Insurance Coverage of Ayush Treatments and Settlement of Claims on the basis of benchmark rates of various therapies/interventions (2016) - reg

The undersigned is directed to refer to the Minutes of meeting to discuss issues related to Insurance Coverage for AYUSH Systems held on 13th July 2023 under the chairmanship of the Secretary, Ministry of Ayush and to inform you that a committee is here by setup for Revision of "Guidelines for Insurance Coverage of Ayush Treatments and Settlement of Claims on the basis of benchmark rates of various therapies/interventions (2016) as per following composition;

Sl No.	Member and Designation	Role
1	Dr. Kousthubha Upadhyaya, Adviser(Ayu),	Chairman
	Ministry of Ayush	
2	Dr. G. Prabhakara Rao, DMC(AYUSH),	Member
	Employee's State Insurance Corporation	
3	Dr. Mukul Patel, Vice Chairman of Gujarat	Member
	Ayurvedic University, Jamnagar	
4	Dr. T. Divakara Rao, C.M.O. (SAG), M.S.	Member
	(CGHS, Ayurvedic Hospital Lodhi Road)	
5	Sh. Rajiv Vasudevan, Chairman- CII Ayurveda	Member
	group, MD &CEO Ayurvaid hospitals,	
6	Panchakarma expert nominated from All India	Member
	Institute of Ayurveda, New Delhi	
7	Member nominated from IRDAI	Member
8	GIPSA- with request to nomination of medical	Member
	experts from Public sector Undertaking	
	Insurance companies.	
9	Dr. Saket Ram, OSD, Ministry of Ayush	Member
10	Vd. Amit S Chaudhari, Director Vedansh	Member
	Ayurveda, President of Ayurveda Vyaspeeth	
11	Vaid Deepak, Member: AYUSH Committee-	Member
	PHD Chamber of Commerce	
12	Prof. Dr. Narayan Gangadhar Shahane,	Member
	Consulting Ayurvedic Surgeon & Urologist,	
	Medical Director	
	Brahma Ayurveda	
13	Vd. Vaidya Shreyas Gopalbhai ,Principal &	Member

	Medical Superintendent, Department of Shalya Tantra Global Institute of Ayurveda & Global Ayurveda Hospital	
14	Vd. Mrs. Pradnya Nitin Aptikar, Member of Ayurved Vyaspeeth	Member
	Dr. Gajanan Ramchandra Dhadwe, Founder President of NIMA proctology Society of INDIA, Vice President of Ayurved Proctology Association	Member
16		Member Secretary

- 3. The Term of Reference for the committee are as follows;
 - a. Revision of benchmark rates of "Guidelines for Insurance Coverage of Ayush Treatments and Settlement of Claims on the basis of benchmark rates of various therapies/interventions (2016)".
 - b. Inclusion of additional procedures, surgical interventions etc. in above mentioned guideline.
 - c. Adoption of ABHA ID and implementation of "Double Coding" by utilizing National Ayush Morbidity Codes (NAMASTE Portal), ICD-11 for insurance claim processing to ensure uniform reporting
 - d. Data collection and analysis in consultation with IRDAI, GIC and IIB and other related stakeholders
- 4. This issues with the approval of competent authority.

(Madan Lal Meena) Under Secretary to the Govt. of India

To,

- 1. Dr. Kousthubha Upadhyaya, Adviser(Ayu), Ministry of Ayush
- 2. Director, All India Institute of Ayurveda, with request to nominate Panchakarma expert nominated from AIIA, New Delhi
- 3. Chairman, IRDAI, with request to nominate a member from IRDAI
- 4. Dr. G. Prabhakara Rao, DMC(AYUSH), Employee's State Insurance Corporation
- 5. Dr. Mukul Patel, Vice Chairman of Gujarat Ayurvedic University, Jamnagar
- 6. Dr. T. Divakara Rao, C.M.O. (SAG), M.S. (CGHS, Ayurvedic Hospital Lodhi Road)
- 7. Sh. Rajiv Vasudevan, Chairman- CII Ayurveda group, MD &CEO Ayurvaid hospitals,
- 8. SR. Vice President, GIPSA- with request to nomination of medical

- experts from Public sector Undertaking Insurance companies.
- 9. Dr. Saket Ram, OSD, Ministry of Ayush
- 10. Vd. Amit S Chaudhari, Director Vedansh Ayurveda, President of Ayurveda Vyaspeeth
- 11. Vaid Deepak, Member:
- 12. Prof. Dr. Narayan Gangadhar Shahane,
- 13. Vd. Vaidya Shreyas Gopalbhai
- 14., Vd. Mrs. Pradnya Nitin Aptikar,
- 15. Dr. Gajanan Ramchandra Dhadwe,
- 16. Dr. Aswani GS, Research Officer (Ayu), DPS, M/o Ayush Copy to,
 - 1. Sr. PPS to Secretary (Ayush)
 - 2. PPS to Joint Secretary (BKS)
 - 3. PPS to Dr. KU, Adviser (Ayu)